Stay Classy, San Diego

I am 9 years late to watching this movie. I have seen shows, shirts, gifs, youtubers, friends, etc at some point reference to it and since I never saw it I obviously didn’t get any of the jokes.

Movie PosterHonestly, Will Ferrell movies fall into the 50/50 chance that I’ll like it or I won’t get why he’s considered hysterical. So, this movie wasn’t exactly on the top of my list of movies “to watch.” But, I do love Paul Rudd, Steve Carrell and Christina Applegate. So I was going to eventually watch it.

Weeks ago, I saw the trailer for part two that will be in theaters in December. I thought it was funny so here I am writing this after I just watched Anchorman.

I’ll admit it was funny. I laughed. The whole concept was something that is not often explored in comedy. Usually we get the present-day type of deal, but setting this movie in the 70’s was the key. The other problem that movies filled with many funny actors is that sometimes they sort of block each other, but this also was not the case. They all brought in laughs and they all were funny at their own time.

I am interested in seeing what happens in the sequel. The cast for the sequel is just an explosion of funny people and that alone is setting the bar high. At the same time, we all know what to expect of sequels and hope that they don’t over-do it.

Trailer 2:

Leave a Reply

