Song Parodies: We Can’t Stop

Sometimes songs are catchy…

sometimes music videos are weird…

sometimes the mixture of both is just asking for someone to make fun of it.

…and I love it when this happens.

This week’s most attacked song has been We Can’t Stop by Miley Cyrus. (Someone mentioned that Miley’s new song was different, so I got curious and gave it a listen- I’m not a fan…then when I saw the  music video: WTF)

The music video was just asking for it…

1) My favorite, put dogs anywhere and its just great.

2) I’m subscribed to many YouTubers so personally this collab was just great, in a messed up way, but great.

3) This was odd, I love who did it though: BLT Parody

4) SD Parody

And sometimes there are also covers- and I was surprised to hear Rebecca Black (She sang: It’s Friday, Friday…) doing a cover- a good cover of this song too.

Viral song. Not a good song. BUT viral.

Sometimes we fall into the misconception of thinking we ‘like’ the song, but the reality is that radios overplay it, the parodies online ensue, the covers are uploaded and we hear it and hear it…AND hear it up to the point that we fall into believing we actually like it. I still don’t like this song, but I’m not denying that it has been stuck in my head for the past two days.

 

 

One thought on “Song Parodies: We Can’t Stop

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Song Parodies | Graphics are Overrated

Leave a Reply

