Forever a Kid

Today I went to see Monsters University.  Let me rephrase that, my 23-year-old friend and this 23-year-old person that is currently typing this post went to see a movie for kids…and loved it.

I also have to mention we spotted an elderly couple in the theater, which was adorable.

Why is it that no matter your age you can still go watch a children’s movie and feel like a kid for those 90 minutes? I don’t think there is any other movie genre where you can feel like that.

Monsters University is such a good children’s movie. The first good thing about it is that you don’t have to see the first one to understand the second. I saw the first one (Monsters Inc) years ago, and it was just as good as this one. Also, the humor in the movie is for all ages. Sometimes movies for kids focus on finding ways to charm their young audience that they loose the older audience (aka the parents that have to take their kids).  It is such a wonderful experience when you see a movie and its well made and at the same time so heartwarming.

Alright, I just had to share that I’m old and still enjoy watching kids movies.

Leave a Reply

