Camp Nanowrimo

One of my favorite hobbies is to write (duh, that’s why I made a blog). I’m not the greatest writer, but I love it. I’ve always had an issue with finishing stories, I have one specific story that I have rewritten probably more than 8 times. If I don’t finish it, I write a rushed ending that I’m aware sucks. Also, I want to write a comedy- it is wicked hard.

I found out about Nanowrimo through a Vlogbrothers YouTube video and last year I attempted to do it. I failed with 4025 words out of 50 000.

Then, I found out about Camp Nanowrimo. Why should we wait until November to write? It is such a brilliant idea, have a warm up before you go into November. You set your own word goal; you can use a previous unfinished work and you get to have a warm- up Nanowrimo experience. I’m definitely geeking out about trying this out come July and had to write about it.

I’m setting two simple goals, and hoping to accomplish at least one:

1)     20 000 Words.

2)     Actually finish the story.

One thought on “Camp Nanowrimo

  1. Pingback: Camp Nanowrimo July 2013 | Vicki Barnes

Leave a Reply

