Paying to Subscribe?

I’ve mentioned before how I am obsessed with Youtube. It is the number one tool to procrastinate, mindlessly waste time, sometimes you find some very artistic people and just envy their talent.

I came across the fact that youtube is planning to charge for subscriptions. I believe they are running a pilot with about 50 channels right now. I could rant forever about it but I found a video that basically describes all my thoughts on the subject. (Click Here)

As much as I love YouTube and finding funny and talented people I can’t imagine paying to see their videos, people who go on YouTube (myself included) go to procrastinate, waste some time or find a random tutorial about…well anything. Bottom line is that it is not a service that we NEED to have.

Leave a Reply

