New Social Media?

So the reason I have started this blog is because I don’t have the guts to Vlog…I am obsessed with Youtube and Youtubers who actually take the time to post and edit videos to post out there. Thank you 🙂

Youtube has become part of the New social media out there and the way you can notice is that this generation’s attention span can only last for about the duration of a youtube video. I highly doubt that anyone wants to watch tv and wait until the actual news come on or the segment when you find out about the actor that eloped during the weekend. In Youtube you can just search that AND you can scroll up to the part you actually want to see. Also, new television out there is of less quality every new season. Some of the shows I watch now (granted- I’m kinda behind on all of them: blame youtube and the LSAT) are shows that I know are crappy and all I can do is wait for the channel to replace them with a crappier version. Ex. Heroes Season 3/4 to Alphas. (Both cancelled…)

Now for my point, when I hear that reporters on TV cannot seem to understand the beauty of Youtubers and the way Youtube works…it really upsets me. Ok, so this is specifically about something that happened  about a month ago. (I think?) I just cannot understand why this divide is being created between the ‘old’ and ‘new’ social media. The Youtuber has connected with a younger generation and news…well.

Hello new generation.

Leave a Reply

